Reading Music.

When I pick up a book and decide to read I like to be in control of the volume around me, so I tend to venture off to my room for some piece and quiet. 
If I were to read downstairs, where all of my family usually are, the volume and noise wont be under my control and I feel like I wont concentrate and fully appreciate the book.
I recently experimented to see if i would be able you read while listening to music, two of my favourite things in the whole word.
Music makes up the majority of my day, along with books, food and instagram.  
I discovered that I was able to listen to music, but only certain music. Some of my favourites that I can listen to are; Nirvana, Arctic Monkeys, Fleetwood Mac, Paramore, certain My Chemical Romance songs, Led Zeppelin, Ed Sheeran and Mayday Parade. I listen to these bands on a daily basis so I was very pleases to know that I can enjoy them whilst reading. Unfortunately there are a lot of bands that I am unable to listen to whilst reading such as Pierce The Veil, Bring Me The Horizon, certain My Chemical Romance songs, and a lot more of my favourite bands and artists. I feel I can get too caught up in the music I’d have to read the same page 5 times and i’ll still have no idea what it says. 
Obviously everyone is different when it comes to reading. If I tend to dislike a book that i’m reading I tend to listen to a little music to keep me interested and help me get through the book. 
Just a few songs from my Reading Playlist; 
The Only Exception by Paramore

Lithium by Nirvana

Seven Wonders by Fleetwood Mac
Go Your Own Way by Fleetwood Mac

Rhiannon by Fleetwood Mac
As Long As You Follow by Fleetwood Mac
Landslide by Fleetwood Mac
No.1 Party Anthem by Arctic Monkeys
When You See My Friends by Mayday Parade 

Mardy Bum by Arctic Monkeys 
I Don’t Love You by My Chemical Romance 
Terrible Things by Mayday Parade 
Fake Your Death by My Chemical Romance 

Fluorescent Adolescent by Arctic Monkeys 
Knee Socks by Arctic Monkeys 
Stay by Mayday Parade
Decode by Paramore

Going To California by Led Zeppelin 
Take Me To Church by Hozier
Tenerife Sea by Ed Sheeran

If you were to actually see my full Reading Playlist, there would be a lot more Fleetwood Mac, My Chemical Romance, Paramore, Nirvana, a few Oasis songs here and there and a hell of a lot more Arctic Monkeys.
Not my photo, i just googled music and books.πŸ‘πŸ»

πŸ™‚ 

   

Published by

antisocialbooklover

I like books, food, movies and music.

Leave a Reply

