August Wrap up.

I know that this is very belated but i thought I would show you what books I read in August!  

 I surprised myself this month, I was able to read 10 books. Some of them I liked, some of them I disliked and 1 or 2 I just didn’t get the message or understand.

As I said in a previous blog post, I’ve rediscovered the world of the library so quite a few of these book I have Checked out and returned to the Library, which explains why not all of the titles listed are in the image above.

Starting with the books I own;

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games #2) by Suzanne Collins [4.5/5 Stars]

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games #3) by Suzanne Collins[4/5 Stars]

Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3) by Cassandra Clare[5/5 Stars]

The Books I got from the Library;

Luck by Alison Prince [3/5 Stars] (I also did a blog post about this book, check it out if you haven’t already)

Slammed (Slammed #1) by Colleen Hoover [4.5/5 Stars]

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness, Jim Kay and Siobhan Dowd [4/5 Stars]

Point of Retreat (Slammed #2) by Colleen Hoover [4.5/5 Stars] (When I finished this book I completed by good reads goal of reading 50 books, so yay)

The Humans by Matt Haig [3/5 Stars]

If I Stay by Gayle Foreman [4.5/5 Stars]

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman [2/5 Stars]

So these are all the books I managed to get through this month:)

Published by

antisocialbooklover

I like books, food, movies and music.

Leave a Reply

